SIGN UP! LOGIN SUPPORT CONTACT US FREE HOST
Free Web Hosting by Stormpages

How Do I Delete a Directory?

To delete a directory, login to the file manager and switch to the directory below the one you wish to delete (for example, to delete user/images/gifs go to user/images).Once you have selected your directory, look for text that says "Folders residing in the directory: The Directory Name", then look at the following lines where each of your folders is listed with a radio next to them. 

Click the circle of the directory that you wish to delete and then click the "Delete Folder" button. You will then be taken to another page that will prompt you to confirm that you want to delete the directory. If you still wish to delete the directory, simply click "Delete this directory", otherwise click your browsers back button and the directory will not be deleted.

Related articles: How Do I Change the Working Directory?